Back to Birdsville

An outback rural romance, from the bestselling author of As the River Rises

This product is available for preorder
Cover Art for 9781761047992, Back to Birdsville by Fiona McArthur
ISBN: 9781761047992
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Published: 30 July, 2024 , in 10 days
Format: Paperback
Links Penguin AU
Editions:
1 other edition of this product
Saving: Saving: $34.69 or 62%

The heart-warming new rural romance from the bestselling author of As the River Rises. Birdsville, outback Queensland- the most remote town in the world, population 110. What the people lack in numbers they make up for in community spirit. When midwife and emergency nurse Phoebe McFadden fled her family dramas at age sixteen, she thought she'd left Birdsville for good. But when her cousin Scarlet asks her to be bridesmaid in her wedding party, Phoebe knows it's time to make her way home ... and face the past. As Phoebe settles back into town, she keeps crossing paths with Atticus Bow, the latest Birdsville cop - no longer the skinny kid she remembers but an irresistible man she does not want to be attracted to. The last thing she needs is to become attached to this place again, but as she starts to let Birdsville - and its people - back into her heart, she discovers secrets that have remained locked away for far too long. Can she right the wrongs of the past before Scarlet's special day? Capturing all the colour and heart of the famous Birdsville races, this uniquely Australian romance celebrates women who are always there for each other, the caring side of men, and the challenges and optimism of remote families. Ideal for fans of Karly Lane and Mandy Magro.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Shop Preferences

Customize which shops to display. You can include the following shops by logging in to change your settings.

Booko is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated