Search by title, author or ISBN

In Our Mad and Furious City

In Our Mad and Furious City by Guy Gunaratne, ISBN: 9781472250209
Add an alert Add to a list

Add a alert

Enter prices below and click 'Add'. You will receive an alert when the book is available for less than the new or used price you specify.

Alert if:
Close

Add this book to a list

You can add this book to any one of your lists. Just select the list below, and click 'Add'.

Close
ISBN: 9781472250209
Publisher: Tinder Press
Published: May 2018
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Editions: 3 other editions of this product

Please describe the issue

If you have noticed an incorrect price, image or just something you'd like to tell us, enter it below. Please include your email address if you'd like a reply.

In Our Mad and Furious City

Guy Gunaratne's blistering debut IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY is an unforgettable portrait of 48 hours on a London council estate, and will appeal to readers of THE BRICKS THAT BUILT THE HOUSES or THIS IS ENGLAND. 'What a voice. What an ear for language... a brave and original piece of work' Kit de Waal, author of MY NAME IS LEON 'A swaggering yet tender and polyphonic debut which capture the nuance of black experience on the streets of London' Observer For Selvon, Ardan and Yusuf, growing up under the towers of Stones Estate, summer means what it does anywhere: football, music, freedom. But now, after the killing of a British soldier, riots are spreading across the city, and nowhere is safe. While the fury swirls around them, Selvon and Ardan remain focused on their own obsessions, girls and grime. Their friend Yusuf is caught up in a different tide, a wave of radicalism surging through his local mosque, threatening to carry his troubled brother, Irfan, with it. Provocative, raw, poetic yet tender, IN OUR MAD AND FURIOUS CITY announces the arrival of a major new talent in fiction.

NEW ITEMS
Prices in $NZD ( Prices updated . )
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...
USED ITEMS
Prices in $NZD
Retailer Price Delivery Availability Total
BOOKO IS FINDING THE BEST PRICES FOR YOU.
WON'T BE A JIFFY...

Historical Prices

Loading...
This graph is for informational purposes only. Occasionally pricing data is captured incorrectly, through bugs in Booko or the stores supplying data, which may distort the graph, providing undue hope that even lower prices sometimes appear.

Recently Updated

Lewis on the Christian Life: Becoming Truly Human in the Presence of God (Theologians on the Christian Life)
Hot Wheels Phonics Scholastic Book Set (Hot Wheels)
Collaboration, Consultation and Teamwork for Students with Special Needs
Faith. Hope. Love.: The Christ-Centered Way to Grow in Grace
Courageous CreativeA 31-Day Interactive Devotional
That Hideous Strength: How the West Was Lost
A Field Guide to Spiders of Australia
The Effective Change Manager's Handbook: Essential Guidance to the Change Management Body of Knowledge
The Mystery of Christ
The Majesty on High: Introduction to the Kingdom of God in the New Testament
The Great Good ThingA Secular Jew Comes to Faith in Christ
The Speckled Band: An Adventure of Sherlock Holmes (Collected Works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle)